Greetings!

Community: Meet and greet, introductions, networking, gatherings, events, what's new in your life?
Komunumo: Interkoniĝo, sinprezentoj, socia retumado, renkontiĝoj, eventoj, kio novas en via vivo?
jan kuto

Greetings!

Post by jan kuto »

toki
I have just registered here with the name jan kuto. I am new to tokipona, and am using the tokipona in 76 lessons [1] .
I have a copy of the, lessons originally by jan pije, updated (1 March 2016) by jan Lope [2][3]-- to fill in any gaps, and aim to study these thoroughly next.
I have made a new version (for myself) of the AEI/ABC graphics/14 letters of tokipona alphabet, by jan Nikita(?). (I have, E for esun with a shopping trolly/or basket picture instead of, E for Elena the Greek national flag. L for lipu and a picture of a book/or paper/magazine... instead of luka a hand picture. M for mun with a crescent moon and/or star(s), instead of M mani and a dollar bill. All the other words and pictures are the same. I find it easier to remember the letters and words now. It's a good ABC/AEI.

I look forward to progressing with tokipona. I hope 'it will' colour my thoughts and words, with the same spirit of goodwill and fun, the creator, and the community seem to share.

Also i hope i have not stolen anyone's name? I came up with my name, jan kuto, as a transliteration [4] of "goodhope" = "kuto" (with a space, "good hope" is: "kute lope").

[1] viewtopic.php?t=1079 (forum post and link to, tokipona in 76 lessons pdf, with the cool , original, AEI/ABC pictures )
[2] http://rowa.giso.de/languages/toki-pona ... essons.php (Site of updated lessons in English and German)
[3] viewtopic.php?t=2465&start=30 (forum post, and link, to updated lessons in English and German)
[4] http://tokipona.net/tp/Transliterate.aspx?Tour=true "Pick a name: Welcome to the club!"
jan_Lope

Re: Greetings!

Post by jan_Lope »

jan Kuto o, toki.
mi wile e ni: sina kama sona e toki pona.
jan kuto wrote:toki