tenpo pini lili la mi open e ni: mi kama sona e toki pona

Community: Meet and greet, introductions, networking, gatherings, events, what's new in your life?
Komunumo: Interkoniĝo, sinprezentoj, socia retumado, renkontiĝoj, eventoj, kio novas en via vivo?
Jan kawe

tenpo pini lili la mi open e ni: mi kama sona e toki pona

Post by Jan kawe »

Hello all! Firstly, I'd like to ask if my subject "tenpo pini lili la mi open e ni: mi kama sona e toki pona" is correct or if there is another way to say that that's simpler.

Secondly, I just wanted to introduce myself. mi jan Kawe. mi lon ma Mewika. mi toki tawa jan pona mi e ni: toki pona li pona tawa mi. tenpo ni la ona li kama sona e toki pona poka mi.

I just started learning about 2 days ago. I've got all the vocabulary down but I'm trying make that jump to sentence construction and comprehension. Please let me know if any of the TP text makes any sense and where I've got problems. Thank you all!

jan Kawe
jan Pinsen

Re: tenpo pini lili la mi open e ni: mi kama sona e toki pona

Post by jan Pinsen »

toki! kama pona e toki pona.

I think the subject is correct, but you can more easily just say "mi open kama sona e toki pona".

mi jan Pinsen, li lon ma Netelan. tenpo ni la, mi toki kepeken toki pona pi mute ala tan ni: mi kama sona e toki Epelanto. taso, toki pona li pona tawa mi kin.
I am Vincent, I'm from the Netherlands. Currently I speak Toki Pona very little because I am learning Esperanto. However, I too like Toki Pona.

mi kin li pana tawa jan ante e ni: ona li wile kama sona e toki pona. jan ante ni li mama meli mi. taso, tenpo ni la, ona kin li kama sona e toki Epelanto. ona li pilin e ni: toki pona li pona ala. toki Epelanto li pona mute :)
I also caused someone else to want to learn Toki Pona. This someone else was my mother. However, at the moment, she is also learning Esperanto. She feels Toki Pona is not easy. Esperanto is very easy :)